« 上一頁繼續 »
The Chamber of Commerce of the žtate of Frw-Vark.
INSTITUTED APRIL 5, 1768, INCORPORATED MARCH 13, 1770;
RE-INCORPORATED APRIL 13, 1784.
KTHE•SEAL OF THE CHAMBI
The original Charter of the Chamber of Commerce, written on parchment, and contained in a mahogany case, which was enclosed in a tin box, is believed to have been preserved at the time of the destruction of the Merchants’ Exchange by fire, in December, 1835. Since that time, although diligent inquiry has been made, no trace has been found of it. This notice is made, in the hope that the members of the Chamber will assist in an effort to recover a record of such antiquity and interest. Information on the subject is requested by the Secretary.
Officers of the Chamber
1 8 5 5.
P. PERIT, PRESIDENT.
Committee of Arbitration. JOSHUA L. POPE, CHAIRMAN.
Committee on Mercantile Library.
HENRY W. HICKS,
Auditors of Accounts.
Commissioners of Pilots.
ROBERT L. TAYLOR,